Dreiland / The Netherlands

The United Kingdom of the Netherlands

The United Kingdom of the Netherlands, also known as The Netherlands or the United Kingdom (UK) is a small, densely populated country in the west of the European Continent. It borders Baden in the east and the North Sea in the Northwest. It shares maritime borders in the North Sea with Britain.

"Netherlands" literally means "lower countries", influenced by its low land and flat geography, with only about 50% of its land exceeding one metre above sea level. Most of the areas below sea level are artificial. Since the late 16th century, large areas (polders) have been reclaimed from the sea and lakes, amounting to nearly 17% of the country's current land mass. With a population density of 317 people per km2 – 507 (January 2017) if water is excluded – the Netherlands is classified as a very densely populated country. This is partly due to the fertility of the soil and the mild climate. Since 1848 it has been governed as a parliamentary democracy and a constitutional monarchy, organised as a federal state. The Netherlands has a long history of social tolerance and is generally regarded as a liberal country, having legalised abortion, prostitution and euthanasia, while maintaining a progressive drugs policy.

The United Kingdom of the Netherlands exists out of 3 states and 2 autonomous regions. The states are divided into a total of 12 provinces: North and South Holland, Utrecht, Sealand, Brabant, Limburg, Gelderland, Overijssel, Flevoland, Drenthe, Groningen and Frysland. The autonomous regions are the Duchy of Luxembourg, which is located on an exclave, not connected to the mainland.

Coming Soon

This feature is not yet available in the Alpha version.

Nation Information

Budget Statistics

List of Friends

List of Enemies